Archive for December 31, 2006

LocoRoco the 2nd Best Game of 2006….

While you might’ve been viewing Saddam’s execution a thousand times on the web (*discretion advised*), I was awaiting the results of PSPFanboy’s tough competition of 2006, which is out to name the best game of 2006. It was really no surprise that Metal Gear Solid: Portable Ops–Konami’s latest infrastructure-GPS shooting affair–took it home with an overwhelming 32%. But, it was a surprise that our favorite platformer took home silver and beat out GTA:VCS and Daxter, two other fan-faves. LocoRoco was just a game that people couldn’t put down. I guess it was no surprise that PSPFanboy had a whooping 44 articles on LocoRoco this year alone. Wowza.

December 31, 2006 at 7:58 pm Leave a comment

Happy New Year!

Just a word to all our readers to have a happy new year! The celebrations here in the eastern United States don’t begin until tonight, but it is always a milestone to pass another year. Especially considering that this marks just over 6 months of me doing the blog. I’ve enjoyed it whole-heartedly, and with a whole slew of demos ahead (I hope) and maybe even a sequel to LocoRoco, I’m sure you haven’t seen the last of me. And the ever-growing world of PSP news that is exploding onto our screens.

To have a few memories, I wanted to compile a list of our most-viewed posts that have pushed us to 13,207 views since July:

  • Top 10: While We Wait for LocoRoco… Talk about memories! This post surfaced way back in June 2006, but has ended up giving our website some memorable 388 views. It is really what put our blog on the map. Who would’ve known that my satirical humor mixed with LocoRoco could develop one of our most-viewed posts.
  • v2.8 Impressions, Links, and More… Our first venture into covering SONY’s never-ending firmware updates resulted in one of our most-viewed pages. It was my first blogging experience by which I updated and added more information and I’ve enjoyed covering firmwarephoria since! Here’s to another year of never-ending firmware updates!
  • LocoRoco Review We’ve always marveled at LocoRoco since its very first existence, so it would be no wonder that such a review could pour in many [new] curious readers who had never heard of the game before. Beautiful review, if I may say so myself.
  • Halloween Demo on its Way SONY had a good heart to resurrect LocoRoco and bring a halloween demo. Its success was also marked on our website, where, in just a few days, we had over 1,000 views pouring in. Wowza.
  • Christmas Demo Available Nuff said.

We’re looking forward to another enjoyable year. I’ve recently skimped on our two other features– our newsletter and podcast– but I’ll be returning to them next year. I look forward to 2007 and I wish you a happy new year and more. Weekly Roundups are returning on Monday… [:

December 31, 2006 at 5:27 pm Leave a comment


New Site

December 2006
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31