Sonic:R Storyline, Update on the Demo…

December 12, 2006 at 8:40 pm 5 comments

Sonic Blast, a SONIC fansite, has been posting frequently about Sonic: Rivals, the latest incarnation of the popular Sonic the Hedgehog video gaming series. The latest has been touted as a driving game–a la many of the 16-bit Sonic games. But, with GameSpot giving it a 6.9, and it averaging only a 69 on Metacritic, one is to wonder whether the game is worth the $40. They post a very catchy storyline. I’m not one for spoilers, so I haven’t read it, but I’m sure that if you’re a concerned Sonic fan who owns a PSP, this will help you make up your mind to buy Rivals. I want this game, desperately, and I don’t believe GameSpot simply because they always underrate games, such as LocoRoco, for one.

Updating you on my Christmas demo experiences: the Christmas demo is very well planned. But, the map is very complex. Not necessarily a reccomendation for a LocoRoco newbie whose never played the game before because many of the maps used are hard to navigate. Clearly, though, worth the wait. I haven’t completed it–simply because I’ve been awfully busy these past few days, but I will tonight/tomorrow and have some comprehensive reviews. I dunno how to do pictures, but I will surely ask around. (Thanks to our blog readers and new readers for giving us an awesome 2,000+ views in the past 5 days to hype our demo!)

Entry filed under: LOCO, OFFBEAT, OTHER, RELATED, SONIC, UNTAGGED.

Tsutomo Kuono in Austria, YourPSP has Christmas Demo… So when are you planning the non-PS3 PSOne Emulator, SONY?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shadowthehedgehog  |  December 23, 2006 at 1:18 am

    Sorry, I hate my life and I was too idiotic to be mature and actual make a meaningful comment.

    Reply
  • 2. Ricardo  |  February 16, 2007 at 1:50 am

    porfavor deem-me o jogo

    Reply
  • 3. locoroco  |  February 17, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Sorry, I am not fluent in the language you’re speaking.

    Reply
  • 4. Ricardo  |  February 21, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    let´s go it sonic speed

    Reply
  • 5. online stock trading guru  |  January 11, 2010 at 2:52 am

    Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

    I’m Out! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New Site

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

