Deviant Art, PaRappa the Rapper, Wii/PS3 Preorders…

October 12, 2006 at 11:21 pm 3 comments

Haven’t posted a long topic in a while.

Blackmago, a deviantART member, has posted a series of LocoRoco deviant art. It is mainly clay-art. It looks very interesting. Check it out.

My love for LocoRoco will always be strong, but I must admit that I’ve fallen in love with PaRappa the Rapper, which is now being ported to PSP. I’m thinking that I will soon open a fansite(blog) for the game–I’m wondering if you all will also rejoice (BTW: I’m not about to quit blogging here, I will just open another site)?? Please comment and tell me!

Meanwhile, Wii pre-orders are on for tomorrow, which means long lines & crazy people in front of your local EBGames and GameStops–if you know what I mean. The PS3 lines were much shorter when it was pre-ordered, but it didn’t take much for it to sell out. I’m kind of really undecided on which next-generation console I want. I think that the Wii would be a short-term experience for many hardcore gamers who are simply waiting for the PS3 price to come down…

Meanwhile, newsletter this upcoming Sunday 10/15.

 

Entry filed under: BREAKING, LOCO, MEDIA, NEWS, OFFBEAT, OTHER, RELATED, SALES.

Podcast Off this Week, $10 1GB Stick, Newsletter 10/15… New Website: Spawndoodling

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Blackmago  |  November 13, 2006 at 9:34 pm

    thanks for posting my art 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. locoroco  |  November 14, 2006 at 12:04 am

    No prob! Anything to help out a fellow LocoRoco player.

    Reply
  • 3. Indeed, PaRappa is FINALLY headed to the US «  |  April 30, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    […] 30th, 2007 We hyped PaRappa the Rapper, which came to the PSP last December in Japan, but were disappointed to find out […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New Site

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

